Skip to content

Hump Day Blues? Get some veggies to look at!

October 13, 2010

Do people still call Wednesday Hump Day? I ended my workday with a trip to Reading Terminal Market for some veggies! This will last my husband and me about a week for the greens, peppers, mushrooms and fruit, two for the potatoes, broccoli, squash and carrots.

 

My philosophy on veggies: Buy a lot every week and eat them all!

 

When I go to the market for veggies I simply buy what I know we like—no planning required. If I try to plan out meals it becomes tedious and I never get around to shopping, which leads to a lot of snacking and bad foods. Buying veggies in bulk each week helps us get all the veggies and fruits we want and need, while leaving much of our meal planning until the day before or even the day of. Eating a lot of simple vegetable-based meals makes this possible, since most of our dinners take under an hour to prepare from start to finish. I’ll soon be posting some of our tasty and easy meal recipes for you to try yourself! For now, check out these beauties!

 

Daniel loves yukon golds, so that's what I get.

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

