Skip to content

Farmers’ Market Montage: Santa Barbara

March 9, 2011

Citrus from Santa Barbara

When I travel, I always try to find and visit a farmers’ market.  It gives me a sense of the community I’m visiting.   Recently I have been reminiscing about my travels and all of the great farmers’ markets I have seen.

The photos here are from my trip to California to visit my aunt, uncle, and cousins.  I stopped at the Santa Barbara farmers’ market with my two sisters and mother to  pick up a few things for Thanksgiving dinner.  I was thankful for the delicious food from local sources.

Here’s a little peak at Santa Barbara’s farmers’ market – stay tuned for more!

Beautiful broccoli

Oranges

Hydroponic berries

Heirloom tomatoes

Turkey on Thanksgiving

Veggie variety

Carrots for Thanksgiving dinner from the Santa Barbara farmers' mkarket

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Aunt J permalink
    March 10, 2011 3:49 am

    What a wonderful Thanksgiving it was! Family and fresh delicious foods. It does not get much better than that!

Trackbacks

  1. Farmers’ Market Montage – Kauai « Purposeful Eating
  2. Farmers’ Market Montage: Jefferson Farmers’ Market « Purposeful Eating

Leave a Reply

