Skip to content

Green Peanut Butter Smoothie

July 28, 2011

When I wake up at home in the morning I stumble down to the kitchen for two things: coffee and a green smoothie.  This morning I needed a change in the green smoothie variations I was used to throwing together.  My experiment turned out better than expected:

  • 1/4 cup of cooked oats
  • Kale, about one piece
  • Beet greens from my CSA, about two–three
  • teaspoon of peanut butter
  • Several teaspoons of vanilla yogurt from Pequea Valley Farm
  • About half a teaspoon of vanilla extract (homemade gift from a friend—delish!)
  • A wonderfully ripe (and local!) peach
  • A teaspoon of local honey
  • Several cubes of ice

Blend, serve and ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

