Skip to content

What do I do with those Mustard Greens?

December 13, 2011

As you may well know, I love having a CSA.  It makes me try new veggies and experiment with new recipes.   Last week I received a decent amount of mustard greens and I had no clue what to do with them.   Eating them raw was not an option for me, I didn’t dig the taste at all.

During my first attempt to cook this challenging leafy greens I…

  1. Rinsed them
  2. Cut them up into bite size pieces, excluding the hard portion of the stem
  3. Placed them on a cooking sheet with their kale counterparts
  4. Tossed a bit of EVOO into the little green bites
  5. Baked them at 400 until crispy.

They were delicious as chips!  If you have any suggestions on what else I can do with these lovely greens, please post to the comments!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

